2011 Result

2011 Aintree Grand National Result

The 2011 Grand National at Aintree was run in unseasonably warm conditions and it will be a race that is remembered by many for years to come. Donald McCain Jnr emulated his father father by training the a National winner with the excellent Ballabriggs proving too good for the field. Jockey Jason Maguire had Ballabriggs in a great position throughout the race and when needed he stayed on the best to hold off a game charge from Oscar Time.

A special mention should also go to Dont Push It who after winning in 2010 ran a blinder off of a big weight to finish third for AP McCoy and connections. There was no surprise to see State Of Play run on into fourth place as he once again hit the target for each-way punters.

Full Grand National Result 2011

1615 John Smith's Grand National Steeplechase
1. Ballabriggs (Jason Maguire) 14-1
2. Oscar Time (Sam Waley-Cohen) 14-1
3. Don't Push It (Tony McCoy) 9-1
4. State Of Play (Paul Moloney) 28-1
5. Niche Market (Harry Skelton) 16-1
40 ran